Mayo emails with legal


Tue, March 2, 2010 5:27:02 PM
RE: audio of meeting with Dr Fitch rejectFrom:”Underwood, Page Y., J.D.” View Contact
To:Georjean Parrish Mrs. Parrish-
Along with Dr. Pockaj, we are diligently trying to provide assistance. It is important that you also continue to cooperate with us. Please keep your appointment with Dr. Wall so that he can conduct the necessary evaluation related for the LTD paperwork. Prepayment will not be required. Also, please meet with our Financial Counselors so that they can also assist you.

With regard matter concerning Colleen, I can assure that appropriate action has been taken. I cannot share with you the nature of the corrective action.
Please continue to contact me if I can be of any assistance.
I am having difficulty with the audio recording of the phone message. I will let you know if a CD will also be needed for this recording as well.
Page Underwood | Legal Counsel | Mayo Clinic Legal Dept. | 480.301.6194 | Fax: 480.301.4433 |
Mayo Clinic | 13400 East Shea Boulevard| Scottsdale, AZ 85259
From: Georjean Parrish [mailto:grjnbrown@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 02, 2010 2:45 PMTo: Underwood, Page Y., J.D.
Subject: Re: audio of meeting with Dr Fitch rejectCD will be mailed.
Again, not sure what the services of a social worker can do, can she get me medical treatment related to going into septic shock, abdominal abcess and fungal infection from a punctured intestine during surgery. My health gets worse by the day, I have times I can hardly eat or walk. I can’t get Medicare or Medicaid. Dr Pockaj has said she will see me anytime, except when I call “COLLEEN ” answers, so I can’t even make an appt.

All my paperwork is done for COBRA – it is now just a waiting game and payment of premiums and BCBS updating their records. (out of my control)

The LTD papers sent to DR Wall from Cigna are for a DR at Mayo to fill out not me. Not sure why Dr Wall office said he had to see me to fill out the papers. (out of my control)

I also noticed you have been selective in your response and avoided some questions, may I ask why? This is very much an added fustration for me, and tends to leave important questions I have, unanswered.

Related to Colleen, have you listened to the vm? This is not acceptable, I have done nothing to be treated that way, and it would not be tollerated for any other patient. When will this be addressed. Should have been addressed long time ago when many members of my family called and complained.

Not sure why I should even have to be stressing or worried about medical care and followup for anything related to an accidental injury caused by Dr Castle and Dr Daley in your hospital. What is the problem?

If you read Dr Pockaj’s recent notes my hernia is not only 1 now but more and getting worse. Kinda funny, as I’m the person that was told I had a very terrible advanced stage of kidney cancer ( Dr Arnold) that had spread and my prognosis did not look good so I was rushed into a major surgery within a very short time frame of initially being treated as a NEW patient at Mayo by Dr Wall on 10/28/2008 to being sent by him to the ER for a CT thinking I had appendicitis on 11/13/2008 and Urology performing major surg on 12/17/2008 to remove my kidney? How did this process move so quick and I can’t get care for the injuries substained during surgey.
Thank You, and have a great dayGeorjean Parrish cc: MP TL
From: “Underwood, Page Y., J.D.”
To: Georjean Parrish Sent: Mon, March 1, 2010 8:10:21 PM
Subject: RE: audio of meeting with Dr Fitch rejectMrs. Parrish-
I sent you an email last week informing you that I have not received the audio file. It is best to send me a copy on a CD.

Regarding your appointment and your insurance coverage, it appears that there are questions related to your COBRA and/or your LTD care coverage. I believe we have offered previously and we again offer the services of a social worker to assist you with the completion of the paperwork. What is the best to coordinate such a meeting?

Page Underwood | Legal Counsel | Mayo Clinic Legal Dept. | 480.301.6194 | Fax: 480.301.4433 |
Mayo Clinic | 13400 East Shea Boulevard| Scottsdale, AZ 85259
From: Georjean Parrish [mailto:grjnbrown@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, March 01, 2010 11:17 AMTo: Underwood, Page Y., J.D.
Cc: Georjean M Parrish; mike Parrish
Subject: Re: audio of meeting with Dr Fitch reject
I haven’t heard back from you, did you get the files? (answered)
Finance has cancelled all my appts because I can’t pay cash and I don’t have Cobra proof yet. (not answered)

It is also difficult for me to call Dr podjack and have “Colleen” answer the phone. I called this morning to make an appt with her since I still don’t feel well. (not answered)

Also, evidently Dr Wall has paper work from my LTD carrier (CIGNA) that needs to be filled out and returned or they will cancell my LTD and I will have to appeal. Dr Wall office financial says they can’t see me without cash. (not answered- this needs to be filled out by a Dr at Mayo not me)

Not sure where I go to receive care related to my hernia and congestion and exhaustion, these all are related to an accidental puncture of part of the intestine by a provider of your facility during a surgery. (not answered)

My grandchilds pulmologist at St Joe’s does not understand after ARDS and 3 weeks on life support I don’t have a pulmoloist that I see. (not answered)
Thank You, and have a great dayGeorjean Parrish
From: Georjean Parrish
To: Page Underwood
Sent: Thu, February 25, 2010 7:51:18 AM
Subject: audio of meeting with Dr Fitch reject
If IT can’t fix I will put on disc and mail. Let me know what address to mail to.
Your message was not delivered to the following recipients:
m044876@exchange.mayo.edu: Message exceeds maximum acceptable size
(original address: underwood.page@mayo.edu)
Reporting-MTA: dns;mhro1b.mayo.edu
Original-Recipient: rfc822;underwood.page@mayo.edu
Final-Recipient: rfc822;m044876@exchange.mayo.eduAction: failedStatus: 5.3.4
Thank You, and have a great dayGeorjean Parrish

Leave a Reply

